6/22/22

9:02 pm

Today I'd say was a lot better than yesterday. First off, I got up at a reasonable hour, being 7am, in which is a suprise for me cus since summer started my sleep schedule has been down the freakin' gutter.
I first mainly spent the day working on Milk Sandwichez since I didn't get everything I wanted to done last night, and I implemented throable objects, mainly just crates for now. I uploaded a showcase video here, on vimeo like the last one. Although I do think that'll be my last showcase video on Milk Sandwichez for now, until I at least get the game to a much more completed state. I guess what I'm sayin is that I'll make another video once I'm finally done with all the technical stuff, and am ready to move onto spritework.
Besides that I haven't really done much else today besides playing a crap ton of Plants Vs. Zombies 2: Grind Thousand. I really like playing the mod because it gives a challenge the og pvz2 doesn't exactly have most of the time, while also giving a grindaholic like me a good adventure mode to grind the shit out of for some neat plants.

I will say one of my favorite parts of grind thousand would definitely be the conveyor levels, they're just so goofy at times like shown here. There's also pretty easy at times, in which is also shown here.
My final reason I like grind thousand so much is because it forces me to strategize for the levels unlike in pvz2 where a few loadouts beats every single level in the game, and I tell ya strategizing is pretty keen to not absolutely dying from a case of skill issue.
One of the final big things that hapenned today besides my mom and I going grocery shopping is that my mom had to take my aunt to the emergency room, I think it was mainly because she's been feelin like crap since Saturday, not sure why on that though. I just hope she gets better in the emergency room, plus mom's been gone for a while and she left at like, 5-ish?
Final big thing that hapenned today was that two huge thunderstorms hapenned, the first one was when my mom and I went shopping and I got soaked so bad that I had to go change clothes before we left! I also put my roblox man face mug out in the rain to try and catch some of it, but it got water in it so I had to dump it out. Maybe next time I'll try to move it out more, because I think the gutter that runs off the top of the house kinda pushed some dirt into it.

Well, that's all that really hapenned today. I think I'm gonna start posting these blogs around this time, just to encapsulate everything that hapenned within the day. To close off the blog, here's two of my cats, moose and murn, looking out my window this morning. They really like to look out my windows, and I honestly can't blame them for it. That'll be all for today though, stay fresh everyone!




Finished at 9:25 pm. Stay fresh, everyone!



Back to the blogs