6/21/22

4:20 pm

I just got done making this website. I think I did a pretty good job with setting it up, but at least it's way better comparably to my old webstie, that kinda looked like crap.
But anyways, earlier today was not the greatest. I kind of had a breakdown over my friend Garland jokin with my work on a tileset for blinky, and I didn't have some good thoughts with it. So later I decided that I'm gonna delete discord for a bit, yknow, disconnect from social media for a bit to get ahead on my mental health. In this time I think I'll take up trying to learn 3d in the Godot game engine, it seems pretty good, at least better than unity. I'm also gonna try to work on some side-projects that aren't blink for a while; in which currently I have two planned.

Besides that, the last real thing I wanted to talk about was the fact that my mom's getting me a therapist to talk about my stuff to. It's an online chat sort of thing since it's pretty much impossible to get a therapist in the actual office nowadays, but I couldn't be happier that I actually got one. i love my mom so much fr!!!!!!!!!!
Well that's all I wanted to talk about for now. This is the first blog out of hopefully many complete, stay fresh y'all.


Compelted at 4:39 pm


4:48 pm

Just thought of something, for now I'm gonna close out every blog with a unique picture of one of my cats. Here's my cat Moose on his little cat hammock for the day, I think he's pretty comfy in that thing.


Moose on his little hammock

10:30pm

My mom got me matched up with a therapist on this "TeenCounseling" app, took not as long as I thought it would. I booked my first chat session with the terapist for sunday the 26th, so maybe this social media break for mental recovery won't take as long as I initially thought it would.
In the meantime I've started working on Milk Sandwichez, or moreso a 2D proof of concept for the thing. I will say though, simply just borrowing the collision code from Blinky and writing my own completely original movement code hasn't been easier for my starting off a new platformer game, I think it was even easier than me initially starting the Blinky's Adventure rewrite!
This is the main protagonist for now. I'll call him Stuart off of Stuart little.

I've also uploaded a bit of gameplay of the platformer prototype for Milk Sandwichez 2D on Vimeo, so check it out if you so wish. I'll probably be uploading a plehera of vimeo videos over the course of my hiatus to give you guys looks at what I'm doin, so it'd be in best intrest to check in every now and then, see my newer vimeos, and comment if you so wish. I'll probably respond to your comments if you guys leave them.
Well that's all I wanted to share for today, I'll probably continue working on Milk Sandwichez, mainly in adding in grabbing and throwing different types of objects around. If anything, I'll be sure to update you guys tomorrow. I'm done writing for today, so stay fresh!


Finished writing at 10:39pm. Good night!



Back to the blogs